top of page
Search
  • thepandemicarchive

Scott Froschauer

May 17th, 2020 in Los Angeles, California. ⁣



“NOTICE” ⁣


Artwork by artist Scott Froschauer

A note from the artist: “I believe that art needs to operate on multiple levels to be successful. It can be beautiful or jarring at first glance, but that should be just an introduction. To me, successful work keeps giving as the viewer engages. Deeper meanings and more complex experiences unfold as a gift for the connected observer.⁣


The foundation of these explorations is my degree in Textual Studies from Syracuse University and the concepts and techniques of symbolic deconstruction that I discovered in that program.


This opened my eyes to idea that diverse fields such as architecture, film and language are all subject to be deconstructed systems of signification. It was in this program that I discovered the Surrealists and the Situationists framing of “Everyday Life” and notions of “The Spectacle” and “Anti- Quotidian,” attempts to create something that reveals itself as out of the ordinary. Something that disrupts the well-worn tracks of modern existence.⁣


As an experiential artist I make use of any media, materials and methods to communicate my concepts, experimenting and iterating in any direction the concept takes me. A lifelong relationship with math and science led me to study engineering, a field that informed my professional career as a Key Grip in the Motion Picture Industry. Skills building large scale installations and developing on-the-fly rigging would eventually become preparation for the demands of creating large scale sculptures for Burning Man in the desert of Nevada.⁣


My Public Art is a showcase for navigating political systems and civic bureaucracy. This is part of my personal process of addressing World Peace through a multi-layered approach which includes self-awareness, community cohesion, municipal empathy and cultural exposure.”⁣



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page