top of page
Search
  • thepandemicarchive

Eric Payne

April 23rd, 2020 in Bronx, New York.



“Untitled”


Photograph by artist Eric Payne


A note from the artist: “Hello from the other side | today’s self-portrait was inspired by one of my favorite photographers Ann Hamilton. Her series “ONEEVERYONE” was a moment in photography that stuck with me over the years (2014). Her project, framed around human touch being the most essential form of contact and expression. She shared this idea with hundreds of members from her community, placing her subjects behind the plastic liner photographing their interactions. How fitting that as I’ve been isolating alone for nearly 2 months that’s all I yearn for. I miss giving my friends hugs, I miss grinding on the dance floor, I miss dapping up the homies.”



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page