top of page
Search
  • thepandemicarchive

Alan Petz

May 31st, 2020 in Guatemala.



“TOQUE DE QUEDA (curfew)”


Photographs by artist Alan Petz taken on A note from the artist: “At the beginning of the pandemic in my country a curfew was declared on a very restricted schedule. Really for me this is something new and terrifying because I had never experienced something similar. As I spent the hours locked up and unable to get out, I became very stressed, the anxiety was increasing but as always art calmed me down. It is a mental representation of how I live the pandemic, a bit stylized and bold to be honest. The saturated colors represent the sirens of the police and ambulances in our city while we are locked up with nothing to do from a privileged point of view.”



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page